2016 Fixtures

* Denotes Lady Player of the Year
(M) Denotes Silver/Bronze Medals and Silver Spoon ILGU prizes

MARCH

Irish Mail and Mail on Sunday Foursomes
Tuesday 1st March
Qualifying Members

Nellie Garrett Foursomes
Tuesday 8th March
Qualifying Members

Ladies AGM
Saturday 12th March

Draw for McElderry Cup
Sunday 13th March
Match play under handicap Members played over April – August

Heatherloch Trophy* (M)
Tuesday 15th March
Stroke Members

St Patrick’s Day Open Stableford Competition
Thursday 17th March
(organised by Gents) Open

PGA Tankard*
Tuesday 22nd March
Qualifying Stableford Members

Draw for Club Championship
Friday 25th March
organised by Gents. Matchplay under handicap

Easter Tuesday
Tuesday 29th March

APRIL

Stewart Salver*
Tuesday 5th April
Stableford Members

Jubilee Cup (60+ years) & Wheeler Spoon*
Tuesday 12th April
Stableford Members

Hanson Cup* (M)
Tuesday 19th April
Stroke Members

Peggy Nelson*
Tuesday 26th April
Qualifying Stableford Members

MAY

McKeown Friendship Salver
May Date TBC
Greensomes Match Play v Kilrea

Lifeboat Spoon*
Tuesday 3rd May
Stableford Members

McAuley Memorial Trophy* (M)
Tuesday 10th May
Stroke Members

Girona Cup* (Lady Captain’s Team v Hon Secretary’s Team)
Tuesday 17th May
Stableford Members

Irwin Cup*
Tuesday 24th May
Stableford Members

Millar Trophy* (M)
Tuesday 31st May
Stroke Members

JUNE

Ladies Amateur Golf Tournament
Monday 6th – Thursday 9th June

02 Ladies Challenge Trophy*
Tuesday 14th June
Stableford Members

Lady Captains Day
Saturday 18th June
Stableford Members

Dundarave Cup* (M)
Tuesday 21st June
Stroke Members

The Professionals Prize*
Tuesday 28th June
Stableford Members

June – August Mixed Foursomes Members & Visitors

JULY

Hood Cup & Captain’s Prize
Tuesday 5th July
Stroke Members

Open Week Mixed Greensomes (organised by Gents)
Sunday 17th July

Open Week Competition
Tuesday 19th July
Stableford Members & Visitors

Carson Trophy
Tuesday 26th July
Stableford Members

AUGUST

Bryan Rose Bowl (*)(St)
Tuesday 2nd August
Stableford Members (Alternate years Stroke/Stableford)

Eileen Hanna Millennium Cup*
Tuesday 9th August
Versus Par Members

Dr McKean Cup
Sunday 13th August
Mixed Greensomes Members

Ladies Open
Tuesday 16th August

Lady President’s Day
Friday 19th August
Stableford Members

NICHSA*
Tuesday 23rd August
Stroke Members

Combined Captains’ Day
Saturday 27th August
Foursomes Members

18 Hole* (M)
Tuesday 30th August
Stroke Members

SEPTEMBER

McKeown Friendship Salver
Greensomes Match Play v Kilrea

18 Hole*
Tuesday 6th September
Stableford Members

18 Hole* (M)
Tuesday 13th September
Stableford Members

Fun Day
Tuesday 20th September
Stroke Members

Winter League & Jack Frost Trophy
Sunday 25th September – Sat 26th November
Stableford Members

Turkey Competition
Sunday 27th November and Tuesday 29th November
Stableford Members

Christmas Dinner & Presentation Evening
Friday 2nd December

Snowdrop Competition
TBC