2017 Fixtures

JANUARY

John Freeman Memorial Trophy*

Saturday 7th Jan to 25th February

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Played over 9 weeks. See notice board in Starter’s room for details. Stableford.

MARCH

Kerr-Smiley Cup

Saturday 4th March

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Flag competition.

See notice board for details.

Fleming Cup*

Sunday 5th & Sunday 12th March

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Played over 2 Sundays, aggregate total to win Fleming Cup. Prize Vouchers on each day. Stableford.

Bayview Cup*

Saturday 11th March

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

St. Patrick’s Day Competition

Friday 17th March

Open Stableford Competition. See notice board for details.

George C. Glenn Memorial Cup*

Saturday 18th March

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Lifeboat Shield*

Saturday 25th March

Qualifying competition open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Club Championship and Craig Shield Draws

Friday 31st March

Names for above competitions must be entered and paid by this date. Entry sheet will be posted on notice board three weeks prior to draw. Club Championship – Match play under handicap. Open to members, lady members and eligible juveniles. Craig Shield – Fourball betterball matchplay under handicap. Open to members and eligible juveniles.

APRIL

Morrison Cup*

Saturday 1st April

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stroke

James A. McLean Memorial Cup*

Saturday 8th April

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Greg Taylor Memorial Cup*

Saturday 15th April

Open to full members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Uncle Jack’s Trophy

Saturday 22nd April

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Foursomes. Stroke.

Veterans Cup*

Monday 24th April

Open to members over 50 years of age. Special prize for over 65. Stableford

Holmes Cup*

Thursday 27th April – Thursday 29th June

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Played over 9 weeks.

See notice board for full details.

Maclaine Cup*

Saturday 29th April

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

MAY

Macnaghten Cup*

Saturday 6th May

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Best 6 Nett and 2 best Gross to qualify for Matchplay stage. Vouchers for 1st and 2nd Nett in qualifying and Winner and Runner-up in Matchplay. Qualifying round-Stroke.

Maxol Cup*

Saturday 13th May

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

GUI Pierce Purcell Qualifying

Sunday 14th May

Course closed for GUI qualifying.

Jubilee Cup

Saturday 20th May

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Fourball betterball. Stableford.

Bill Love Trophy*

Monday 22nd May

Open to members over 60 years of age. Stableford.

President’s Day*

Saturday 27th May

Open to full members only. Stroke

JUNE

Huey Cup*

Saturday 3rd June

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stroke.

Ladies Magners Tournament

Monday 5th – Thurs 8th June

Earl Haig Cup*

Saturday 10th June

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Challenge Shield & Scratch Cup*

Saturday 17th June & Saturday 24th June

36 hole competiton played over 2 Saturdays. Prizes for each day

(See notice in starter’s room for full details.) Full Members only.

JULY

PGA Tankard*

Saturday 1st July

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Festival ’71 Cup*

Saturday 8th July

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stroke.

David Townsley Memorial Cup*

Saturday 15th July

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

Open Week

Sunday 16th to Saturday 22nd July

See notice board for further details.

Lady President’s Day

Friday 28th July

McFaull Cup*

Saturday 29th July

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

AUGUST

Cobbler’s Trophy

Thursday 3rd August

Adult and juvenile competition. Foursomes. See notice board for details.

Captains Visitors Day

Friday 4th August

A day for the Captains guests. Course closed.

Bamford Trophy

Saturday 5th August

Open to members and eligible juveniles. Stableford.

National Trust Open

Thursday 10th August

Open to ladies, gents and eligible juveniles. Team event.

Captains Day

Saturday 12th August

Full members only. See qualifying conditions posted in the Starter’s room. Stableford.

Hood Cup & Lady Captain’s Prize

Friday 18th August

Open to full members only. Stableford.

Lady Captain’s Day

Saturday 19th August

Combined Captain’s Day

Saturday 26th August

Open to members and Lady members. Mixed Foursomes. Stableford. (A subsidiary competition will take place in the morning for those not playing in the above. See notice board for details).

SEPTEMBER

Professional’s Prize

Saturday 2nd September

Full members only. Stableford.

Lexie Duddy Memorial Trophy

Saturday 9th September

Open to full members only. Stableford.

3 or 4 Ball scramble

Saturday 16th September

See notice board for details.

To be confirmed

Saturday 23rd September

Dinner Day Cup

Saturday 30th September

Stroke competition. Open to trophy winners throughout the year. Separate competition will run for non-qualifiers. Presentation of trophies will take place at Annual Dinner.

OCTOBER

The Hutchy Trophy / Ryder Cup Weekend

Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th October

See notice board for details.

MORESPORTS.COM Winter League

Saturday 14th October – Saturday 16th December

Glens Of Antrim Shield

Sunday 15th October – Sunday 29th October

Played over 3 Sunday’s with best 2 scores to count. See notice board for details.

Christmas Semi-Open

Saturday 23rd December

Open to members & their guests. Stableford.

Competitions marked * are qualifers for Captain’s Day.

(All individual Saturday club competitions (not Opens) will count towards Player of the Year).